SLNS Sindurala Commissioned April 19th

Google Translation

The second high-tech deep sea watch vessel, produced by the Sri Lanka Navy, was commissioned by Hon.

, Prime Minister of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, at 5.30 pm yesterday at the Container Terminal of the Colombo harbor.

A distinguished gathering was greeted by the Hon. Prime Minister, who was the Chief Guest at the occasion. Thereafter the Hon. Prime Minister who inspected the award ceremony donated the syllabus to the ship’s ship authority to Captain Saman Perera, Commanding Officer of the new vessel. Thereafter, Captain Perera announced the sannassment to the ceremony and pledged his duty to ensure his motherland’s security for the safety of its motherland. Subsequently, the High Speed ​​Ship and the official logo of Sri Lanka Navy Detachment, which was designated as the Regulatory Authority of the Sri Lanka Navy, was ceremonially handed over to the Hon. Prime Minister due to religious blessings.

The Navy also made an observation visit to the vessel on sophisticated facilities and equipment. The Commander addressed the Prime Minister and the elders on the operational readiness, design and functioning of the ship. The cabin crew consists of modern technology and special features. It is 105.7 meters long and 13.6 meters wide. It also has ships of 18 officers and 100 sailors, and is capable of landing light helicopters.

Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera, Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development, Hon. Duminda Dissanayake, Minister of Agriculture, Hon. Ruwan Wijewardene, Hon. Minister of Defense, Hon. Kapila Badaratne, Attorney at Law, Indian High Commissioner to Sri Lanka, Hon. Your Excellency Tharannith Singh Sandu, Chief of Defense Staff, Admiral Ravindra Commander of the Navy, Vice Admiral Sirimevan Ranasinghe, Deputy Chief of Naval Staff and Director General Operations, Rear Admiral Piyal de Silva and a group of officers attached to the Naval Area in India.

Chief of Staff of the Indian Navy Vice Admiral Ajith Kumara, Commander of the Air Force, Air Marshal Kapila Jayampathi, retired Navy Commanders, Tri-Forces and Police personnel and a large number of distinguished guests were present at the occasion.